

AGENDA

Herefordshire Agreed Syllabus Conference

Date: Friday 20 March 2015

Time: **2.00 pm**

Place: Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford HR1 2HX

Notes: Please note the time, date and venue of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

David Penrose, Democratic Services Officer

Tel: 01432 383690

Email: dpenrose@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format, please call David Penrose, Democratic Services Officer on 01432 383690 or e-mail dpenrose@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the Meeting of the Herefordshire Agreed Syllabus Conference

Membership

Chairman Councillor J Stone

Councillor CNH Attwood Local Authority
Councillor EMK Chave Local Authority

Mrs. C. Ault Bahai faith

Mrs L Barker Secondary School Teachers

Mrs S Bryant Church of England

Venerable Tsuiltrim Tenzin Choesang Buddhist

Mrs A. Daniel Primary School Teachers
Miss E James Special School Teachers

Mrs G Jutle Sikh Faith

Mrs A Nugent County Ecumenical Officer, Herefordshire

Sr. D. O'Donnell Roman Catholic Church

Mrs M Williams The Bishop of Hereford Bluecoat School

Ms C Wolfe Jewish Faith

Non Voting

Mrs S Catlow-Hawkins Co-opted member
Mrs K Mayglothling Co-opted Member
Miss A Taylor Co-opted Member

Pages

AGENDA

1. NAMED SUBSTITUTES (IF ANY)

To receive details of any Members nominated to attend the meeting in place of a Member of the Committee.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence.

3. GUIDANCE FOR THE AGREED SYLLABUS CONFERENCE

7 - 16

To inform the Conference of a number of issues relating to the role of an Agreed Syllabus Conference and agree the formulation of an Agreed Religious Education Syllabus.

4. AGREED SYLLABUS REVIEW

To receive a report on the background work undertaken on the Agreed Syllabus Review and propose areas to be addressed.